Don’t Forget Your Toothbrush …


toothbrushDisturbing fact I read in the paper yesterday was the according to a survey 1 in 4 people do NOT pack a toothbrush or toothpaste when they go on holiday.

URGH!

Can I just say that’s totally minging!

Seriously, how could you go on holiday for a fortnight and not brush your teeth once?

Sure, I pack light when I go away.

I don’t need hairdryers or hair products bar shampoo – I like the sea scrunch look and I never use a hairdryer anyway.

I don’t need the entire Bobbi Brown/Max Factor make-up counter – minimalist look.

BUT, the one thing I never, ever leave home without is my toothbrush and toothpaste. It’s another one of my thing’s I’m fairly fanatical about – brushing my teeth morning, noon and night.  And I’ll let you in on a little secret … I’ve never, ever had a filling (touches all the wooden objects I can see)

However, most people seem to pack everything including the kitchen sink when going on their annual fortnightly summer vacation – but despite their seemingly groaning toiletries bag they forget toothbrush and toothpaste … on purpose!

How?

Why?

Words fail me!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

