I’m just a girl …


… sitting at the top of the tree, waiting patiently for a boy who won’t give up climbing.

Of the 2 who I thought had reached the top (aka Mr Wrong #1 & #2) well #1 did, but then decided the view wasn’t for him and #2 didn’t bother, he just threw me a lifeline as if he was doing me a favour and like a fool I climbed down. I learned my lesson the hard way.

So, now I just sit waiting.

And you know what, it’s a beautiful view up here. It’s peaceful, beautiful, warm and I can see forever 😉

And one day the right boy will reach the top, even if I have to wait until my next lifetime.

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

