A-Z of Life – Energy


energyEnergy!

Sometimes don’t you wish you could just jump out of bed at 5 in the morning full of vim and vigour ready to start the day, instead of hitting the snooze button for just a few moments longer whilst you go back to that wonderful dream?

But that’s not really the type of energy I’m talking about.

I’m talking about the life energy you give off in your daily lives.

It is said that we are but mirror images of our innermost thoughts and that we receive what we give.

Sounds crazy, right?

Think about it though.

We’ve all had one of ‘those’ days – you know the one where anything that could go wrong … goes wrong!

Is it just because we’ve run into a spell of bad luck, or is it merely that one stroke of misfortune has turned your life energy for the day from positive to negative and so nothing seems to go right afterwards?

So, thinking forward from that one unfortunate incident, if we let that mar our thoughts then we are emitting nothing but negative energy and therefore will attract more negativity into our lives.

Thinking about it another way – have you ever been out with friends and one friend has done nothing but moan and whine about how awful things are, etc.?   Don’t you feel exhausted after leaving? That’s the result of all your positive energy being drained by so much negativity.

I will admit to doing my fair share of whining … in the past (and I most definitely mean in the past) and now I actually can feel positive energy being sucked out of me if someone is doing nothing but moaning (my crystals are definitely earning their keep in the house I can tell you – sometimes it’s Moan Central!) and I have to either meditate or stroll outside to reconnect my positive energy with the universe. (OMG! Now I sound like some complete nut-job!)

And with all those negative vibes you are emitting you will attract other people on the same negative wavelength – don’t I know that! (But moving swiftly on …)

As you know I’ve crossed the stream from negative to positive over the last couple of years and let me tell you life has never felt so good.

Just by thinking that cup is always full, being grateful and thankful for each and day, thinking positively about every situation that life throws at me (even if it’s not that positive I just flip it to make it so) and generally having a much rosier outlook on life (and that doesn’t necessarily mean looking through rose-tinted glasses) life is exciting.

Life is an adventure.

Life is always full of surprises.

So next time life throws you a bum-deal, try not to get down, just try to think of a positive about the situation and your day will get infinitely better.

As they say “one small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.”

So smile 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under A-Z of Life

Leave a Reply

