I’ve a confession to make – I’m in love …


… with my pyjamas 😉

There is no nicer feeling (cuddling SC aside) than stepping into my PJs at the end of the day – about 6 o’clock actually.  Some people have wine o’clock, I work on PJ o’clock.

With my PJs on I feel like a new woman.  Well, a woman who can actually relax from the day’s hectic schedule of early morning wake ups (2am this morning! (well it was his birthday and he was excited, the light didn’t actually go on until 5, but he didn’t go back to sleep!)), rushing around getting ready for school/work, the school run (shudder), work, housework, afternoon school run (shudder), after-school activities, tea, bath, story, collapse.

And yes, sometimes I even stay in my PJs all day – usually during school holidays. We have PJ days, and just curl up and watch movies all day long – total bliss 😉

If you’re interested today’s PJs are a fetching purple and green check trousers with a blue top – sounds clashy, but it actually goes.

Am planning a long summer holiday, so maybe I’ll start a new category on the blog called “The PJ Diaries” and post pictures of my PJs on holiday – heck holiday feet have gone viral, so why not my PJs 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

