If you were a Superhero – what would your name & superpower be?


superherosDarn it, Wonder Woman’s already taken!

Hmmm!  Guess I’ll have to go with my second choice then – PJ Girl!!!

Saving the world in her pyjamas.

So that’s a name sorted, now what about a superpower?

I always thought it would be kind of cool to be able to stop time to say something, do something, or in the case of being a superhero saving something without anyone else being able to witness it on account of them being ‘frozen in time’.  Just like Piper’s power in Charmed (loved that series)

But if I want a really good superpower, that just seems a bit lame.

Being immortal’s not a superpower really is it? Nah, didn’t think so.

Hmm, that’s quite tricky.

Ooo, how about the power to read minds. That way you would know what people were thinking before they actually did anything and you could foil any dastardly plans they were hatching – and not just in the nick of time.

Maybe, as well as reading minds what if you could manipulate minds too?  Or is that straying away from superhero and into super villainess territory?  (I reckon I’m more of a naughty super villain actually than a hero if truth be told 😉 )

OK, no freezing time, no being immortal, no reading (or manipulating) minds ….

Thinking … Thinking …

Ooo … Nope

Oh, do you ever do that thing if someone in front of you – either in a queue, or in a car in front – does something really stupid and you throw your hands up almost as if you’re flicking something that would just hit their ears and make them wonder what it was?

Not a b***h slap – PJ Girl is a little bit more refined than that please.

Almost like a little splash of water on their ears, just enough to make them notice, but not too much. (Like Deborah Kerr in “An Affair to Remember” when she was being whispered about and she dipper her fingers into the pink champagne and proceeded to then flick it at the women who were gossiping about her – class act)

That would be fun to do, but it’s not really a superpower is it?

This is really tricky – if I had the power to do anything, what would I do?

Staying with the Charmed theme, I’ve always wanted to be able to move things with my mind. That would be really handy in a superhero fight.

But maybe, if I’m PJ Girl (saving the world in my PJs) maybe instead of moving things with my mind, maybe I should be able to change people’s emotions with my mind (OK that’s not quite as evil as manipulating them) and save them with cuddles – then I can climb back onto my unicorn and fly off into the sunset 😉

Guess I’m all for mind manipulation after all (MWA HA HA )D )

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

