A-Z of Life – Bravery


What does being brave mean to you?pooh

Does it conjure up images of heroic people doing daring feats of rescue?

Or could it be something as simple as just doing something a bit out of your comfort zone?

We may not have to rescue people from burning buildings, or “go over the top” to face the enemy whilst fighting for “king and country”, but many of us face dragons and demons every single day.

And surely that makes us just as brave as when we take a chance on something (or someone) we believe in, stand up to our fears, do something that will make a difference or simply just decide that we will not be beaten.

For years I believed I was fighting so many demons I couldn’t list them all, but in the end I realised that the only reason the demons were there in the first place was because I had put them there, and the only person I was really fighting was me.

So I had to be brave. Somehow I had take that first step to reclaim my own personal power and vanquish the demons forever.

I had to start liking me.

I had to start believing in me again.

And by believing in me, I could start to believe and trust in other people again.

I don’t wish I was brave anymore. I know I am brave. I look at the world with a completely different perspective these days and it is a much sunnier, pleasant place to live.

Life can throw whatever it wants at me, and I’ll be ready to grasp each and every opportunity, or curve ball, and make the most out of them.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under A-Z of Life

Leave a Reply

