It’s International Happiness Day – What are you happy about?


happyApparently, it’s International Happiness Day today – a day to be happy.

Do we really need to set aside a day to be happy?

Surely, we can all find at least 1 thing to be happy about every day, can’t we?

How about just the fact that you woke up this morning – surely that’s a good enough reason to be happy?

Sure, you may dislike your situation/job/life/etc., but you’re alive! That’s got to be cause for celebration.

Now, I’ll admit in the past I probably was one of those people who’s glass was half empty – not what you’d call a burst of sunshine, more like a little ray whose spark was being gradually diminished by “the bad people”.

BUT, I made it through the dark ages, so to speak and nowadays my glass is very much always full πŸ˜‰

Yes, I know the theoretical glass is only half full of water, but the other half is full of air, and I know when I went to school Β½+Β½ always equalled a whole!

So, here’s a few of my things I’m happy about right now:

  • I’m alive
  • I am healthy
  • I am free to make my own choices in life
  • I am comfortable with who I am
  • I am happy to be me
  • I am blessed indeed to have SC
  • No matter what – my family love me
  • I am enjoying living
  • I make the most of every opportunity (or curve ball) life throws at me
  • I have some good friends who have been there for me when I needed them

How’s that for a starter for 10 πŸ˜‰

Now, it’s your turn … what are you happy about?

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “It’s International Happiness Day – What are you happy about?

Leave a Reply

