The Egg White Face Lift!


egg whitesOK, so it won’t actually give you a surgical face lift, but it does tighten and lift the skin giving it a firmer, dare I say more youthful look.

And yes, I use it 😉

You mix the egg whites with other ingredients to add extra nourishment, and can use pretty much stuff straight out of the kitchen cupboard – and you just paid how much for that caviar, gold-leafed face cream?

I don’t like putting chemicals on my face or skin and try to use natural wherever possible and when I found this recipe on the internet, I had to try it, it’s so simple to whip up.

I have been using it for a while, so I thought I’d share it with you.

Recipe

  • 1 Egg White
  • ½ teaspoon of Vitamin E Oil – for moisturising effect
  • Couple drops of Lemon Juice

Egg size doesn’t matter – a large size egg is more than enough to do face and neck and have some left over.

I buy my Vitamin E oil at my local health shop, as it is a good skin nourisher. Most pharmacies will sell it in a variety of forms and ½teaspoon is pretty much a capsule (so you could buy a packet of Vitamin E oil capsules, and then break the capsule into the egg white).

As for the lemon juice, I don’t use a fresh lemon every time, I buy the lemon juice in a squeezy lemon shaped bottle and use that.

All you do, is pop everything in a small bowl and whisk together (I just use a fork). Then head over to a sink (make sure you can your face in the mirror) and begin to slaver the eggy mixture all over your face and neck area – I’ve seen instructions say to massage in small circles round as you apply, but feel free to apply as you like.

The reason you need the sink is it is a very messy job, egg white spills everywhere and rather down the sink than on the floor – it gets way too sticky!!!

Once the mask is applied (to face and neck area, avoiding eyes – obviously) go and relax for 15-20 minutes.

You will feel the mask (and skin) tighten as it dries.

After 15-20 minutes of relaxing rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry.

The more regularly you do it the firmer your skin will feel without the need for Botox or the surgeon’s knife.

And that’s it – it’s a fabulous way to use up slightly old eggs and a great little trick to use if you have somewhere nice to go to and the beautician has no available appointments!

Leave a comment

Filed under Kitchen Cupboard Beauty

Leave a Reply

