So, who thinks F1 2014 is boring now?


bahrain grand prixWell, before today’s race in Bahrain, Ferrari president, Luca di Montezemolo, described this season as akin to taxi driving.

All I have to say after watching (and I promise to try and not give any spoilers away for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet), is that I hope I never, ever get in a taxi like that.

OMG!

It was thrill a minute, riding by the seat of your pants, pure 100% adrenaline filled racing.

There was jostling for position from pole all the way down to the last car.

It was awesome.

Even the engines sounded great – despite people complaining about them not being V8s.bahrain grand prix 2

I literally was sitting on the edge of my seat. With 10 laps to go, my heart was beating faster than the rev in the cars and my adrenaline was pumping, so goodness only knows what the drivers were going through.

It has to be possibly one of the best Grand Prix’s I’ve watched in a very long time.

Roll on China 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Cars

Leave a Reply

