Bloody Hormones (Part 4)


Well, they’re at it again.mr spain

The monthly cycle is all over the place. A couple of months normal, then miss, then floodgates, then normal, etc., etc., etc.

And it is most definitely not [whispers] “The Change” – too young, and no other symptoms.

It’s all due to stress!!!!

That was until this month. And when I say this month, I literally mean ALL this month!!!!

I missed one, and then for the last 4 weeks, yes 4, I have been bleeding. Joyous! Rapturous! … NOT! To be fair, it’s not been heavy, and I’ve had no pain, cramps, etc. It’s just extremely annoying.

I eventually managed to see my doctor – after trying unsuccessfully to get an appointment for a fortnight, and then by the miracle of telephone triage an appointment became available that day – hoo-flippin-ray!

Now, I explained to the doctor the history, and I have regulars [whispers again] smears, all clear, and I’ve had no spotting in-between cycles whatsoever – which are obviously things we women have to look out for.

After an exam, she referred me for a colposcopy – which apparently is just a big magnifying glass to look inside to see what is going on. It was then she totally freaked me out when she said “don’t worry, 99% of the time everything is normal”

So now to say that I’m not internally freaking out would be an understatement, and if it is all down to stress – which I suspect it is – then this is doing nothing to help my stress levels.

And what better day to go and have your undercarriage examined than Valentine’s Day!!!

(I’m guessing the consultant is not going to be as hot as the new gynaecologist in Spain that all the ladies are queueing up to see – (see photo) he’s an ex-Mr Spain, sends my temperature rising 😉 )

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

