Why is everyone so interested in my relationship status these days?


Clearly, some people have far too much time on their hands for thinking!

Seriously, in the last month I have lost count of the number of people who have said to me (or any variation of the below):

“So, any boyfriends?”

“What happens with boyfriends and SC?”

“Isn’t there someone special in your life yet?”

“It’s about time you had another child!”

 

I despair, really I do. It’s no one’s business but my own.

So for the record.

No. No boyfriends – singular or plural!

I certainly don’t need one – unless, of course, they just happen to be this season’s must-have accessory darling!

As for wanting one, well, it would be nice for Prince Charming to come to the rescue of this fair damsel but I’m petrified of the whole dating thing. I have no idea how to play, I don’t play games and I certainly don’t have it in me to be some conniving, manipulative woman-on-a-mission, or indeed want to pretend to be some pathetic, lame damsel-in-distress in order to ‘catch a man’. I’m me! I shouldn’t have to change being me, should I? If someone can’t accept the real you, then they aren’t worth it really, are they?

Even if I did have a boyfriend, meeting SC would only happen if I was comfortable about it, and, more importantly they were. After all, I wouldn’t want SC to meet someone and for them then never …. well, that would just be too awful.

Yes. There is someone special in my life. 2, in fact. Me – I’m my own special someone, and SC – he’s my Prince Charming.

Yes, I would love to have another child, if nature allows. But if Mr Completely Wonderful fails to show then does it really matter? I have SC – who means more to me than life itself – and I am truly blessed to have him.

 

End of story!

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

