Brush-on False Lashes…


…and create the ultimate in long eyelashes!

I was sold when I noticed this little packet hiding amongst the make-up in the shop.

After all, who wouldn’t want a simple solution to making your eyelashes fuller, thicker and longer that doesn’t involve fiddling about with a tiny applicator and an even smaller pot of glue, smearing the glue on a set of false eyelashes and then making a valiant attempt to  stick the eyelashes on, over your already carefully applied eye make-up, without them either not sticking at one end, or indeed sticking up at an angle so it starts in the corner of your eye, but ends somewhere near your eyebrow!!!

So I bought some.

The idea is that you apply mascara, as normal, then apply the ‘lashfibres’, then after 30 seconds apply a second coat of mascara.

Simple right?

Well, yes, except the ‘lashfibres’ are, well how can I put it?

Ummm, basically you are applying fluff.

Literally, just fluff.

I tried it yesterday and felt rather daft after dipping the brush into the tube and then applying said fluff to my eyes. I had a serious attack of vanity humiliation. Seriously, why would anyone apply fluff?

The result – it didn’t really give the impression of a false eyelash, though my eyelashes did, to be fair, look a bit fuller.

But my eyes itched uncontrollably all day.

Giving it the benefit of the doubt, and could well have been user error in applying said ‘lashfibres’ I thought I would give it another go today.

Sadly, my eyes were just as itchy today.

So, applying fluff is just not for me.

I shall stick to false eyelashes, fiddly applicators and all.

Thankfully a friend showed me how to apply them, so they are much easier now and it’s been a while since I stuck one to my eyebrow 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Reviews

Leave a Reply

