How many miles?


I’ve been driving about quite a lot this summer holiday and a curious phenomenon has revealed itself to me.milestone

I’ve decided, there is a distinct difference between a mile driving in town and a mile driven in the country. Whereby, the country mile is much longer than the town mile!

Now, this could just be because signs are more frequent in towns, but when I have been driving in the deepest darkest countryside, I swear I drive more than a mile and yet when I reach the next sign, my destination is just as far away, or only ½ a mile nearer.

Is it just me that finds this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cars, General

Leave a Reply

