My favourite film- An Affair to Remember


OMG! I love this film. I can’t remember when I first saw it, but it was long before ‘Sleepless in Seattle’ came out.an-affair-to-remember_quote

It is guaranteed to make me blub several times, so a big box of tissues is always required.

Yes, it is a total chick flick.

I don’t know if men get this movie – maybe if there are any men out there who have seen it, could let me know I’d be ever so grateful.

It is very dated by today’s rom-com standards, but it still tells the story of boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy finds girl again – withΒ a twist – effused with old-style Hollywood glamour.

I always wanted to go on a cruise to New York in the hope I might meet my very own Cary Grant, go shopping and get all glammed up to then meet him at the top of the Empire State Building – it ‘being the closest thing to heaven they have in New York’ πŸ˜‰ – heck a girl can dream can’t she πŸ˜‰

Might have to dig the movie out and watch it tomorrow?

Shopping list for Tuesday – 1 box of tissues…LARGE πŸ˜‰

 

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “My favourite film- An Affair to Remember

  1. I have never watched this film, one day I possibly will.

    Like

Leave a Reply

