There are fairies at the bottom of my garden…


…all ringing little bells!fairy dust

Not really, but SC now has a fairy friend.

The other day he wrote a secret note to the fairies to ask for a cat, and requested it be delivered the following day at 4pm.

Now obviously, I didn’t want him to be too disappointed when it didn’t arrive – not least because my dad needs seriously buttering up to get a new cat – I decided to write a letter back to SC from the fairies.

I used a handwriting font and some cream coloured paper to print it out on and then tore it down to size, so it looked more ‘fairy-like’.

I explained that fairyland didn’t have any kittens at present and that they (the fairies) wanted to make sure he had the perfect cat for him, so he had to be patient.

The following morning he woke up (super early, even by his standards – 4:30am is not a time I wish to be re-acquainted with), and when he found the note he was beside himself with joy – announcing he’d got a new best fairy friend – I called her Petal!

So, he wrote a letter back, and now I have to write another reply!!

What have I gotten myself into?

On the minus side, I have to write reply letters.

On the plus side, he seems to be content he has a confidante – so to speak – and maybe through the letters I can get Petal to help explain why some behaviour is not appropriate, without it being me the only one saying that he shouldn’t do this and that attitude is not appropriate!

Well, I guess I best get my fairy wings on (no joke I have some) wave my magic wand and write another letter before sprinkling it with fairy dust and leaving it on top of his note!

Leave a comment

Filed under Children

Leave a Reply

