2013 – A Year of Change


Apparently 2013 is a big year – the numbers when added up together make 6, which signifies change.

According to the lady who did my tarot cards a few months back, at any rate!

Whether you are a believer or sceptic of all things tarot/psychic/etc, I still believe things happen for a reason, whether you have a little tip-off or not!

She said that the next 8-10 weeks for me would be fairly traumatic.

Boy! She could not have got that more right if she had been sitting on my shoulder.

In a nutshell, let’s do a run down of my life in the last 12 weeks:

Thought I’d found ‘him’, but I hadn’t;

Didn’t know I was, until I wasn’t;

Didn’t like what I was doing, so I don’t any more.

It has been, to say the least, one hell of a ride!

And, to be brutally honest, not one that I would volunteer to go on again.

But I have emerged.

Battle-worn, scarred, but still very much alive and breathing.

I thought a couple of years ago I had reached rock bottom, but seems there was still a little way left for me to fall.

I am at the very bottom.

But I am still smiling and I am very much blessed in many ways.

I have SC.

I have my health.

I have my pride and self-respect.

I have a brain that still works.

I have the passion and drive to succeed.

I have so much to be thankful for.

I am free.

And, do you know what, since it is  a year for change, I don’t think I’m going to start climbing back up that mountain!

I’m going to build me a whole new one 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

