Do You Believe in Destiny?


Do you believe that somewhere, out there, in the grand scheme of things your destiny is all mapped out for you?

Do we arrive at points in our life through our own choices, or because it is our destiny?

I believe in destiny.

I believe that whatever choices we make in life, ultimately we will end up where we were meant to – sometimes it just takes a little longer, if we take a detour!

I don’t know who decides our destiny, but I do believe that whatever our journey through life, be it fraught with difficulties or a walk in the park, it is a journey we are given because we can handle it.

I was told once that we are given the life we can handle.

I like to think of that when I am feeling low and feel that the world is against me, it gives me hope and courage to continue and the belief that I am strong enough to handle anything.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

