The A-Z of Life – Wisdom


What is wisdom?wisdom

How do we become wise?

When are we considered wise, at what age?

Is being clever and being wise one and the same?

 

They say, in general that wisdom comes with age.

But sometimes some very wise truths come from those of a very young age.

If we are knowledgeable about a certain subject, or if we can recall facts and figures at the drop of a hat, does that make us wise?

Or is wisdom, just about being able to see the right way to proceed in certain situations through life, and as in the Wisdom of Solomon, being able to make the right judgment?

I would not say I was wise about anything.

For sure, I can probably give good advice in certain matters, but do I apply that same good advice to my own situation? In general, I try, but fail!

In most regards, people see me as foolish, sometimes stupid and totally naïve in the ways of the world.

And, they are probably right.

I try to always see the best in other people, no matter what.

I don’t always see the best in me, and am always the first to put myself down.

But I try to always do the right thing as I walk through life – because by being true to myself I am not living a lie.

Leave a comment

Filed under A-Z of Life

Leave a Reply

