Sorry Miss, the dog ate my homework!


Obviously, SC doesn’t have a dog so he doesn’t have this excuse.homework excuse

But maths homework duly done at the weekend – when I say homework, it was just colouring in – was put careful with said maths book.

OK, so it was the floor in his bedroom, but I digress, I knew where it was…

Cue, for the homework ghosts!

Yesterday I went to his bedroom to get maths book and homework and stick one in the other, but could I find the piece of paper that had been duly coloured? Oh no? The Homework Ghosts had taken it to that mysterious place in the ether where all homework disappears too.

I looked everywhere.

I searched high and low.

I searched through the recycling pile, shredding pile, all the bits of paper in his room. And yes, I did look through his maths book.

Cursing the Homework Ghost, I told him to please put it back.

But could I find it anywhere?

Nope!

ARGH!!!!!!

Thankfully, it was not too onerous a task to re-print off a page, courtesy of PowerPoint and using triangles and circles, within 5 minutes I had re-created the template, of a sort.

This morning when SC woke up he re-coloured in, which took all of 5 minutes. Then I gathered the paper and book and immediately went in search of sellotape to stick the sheet into the book.

And guess what fluttered out of the book as I opened it?

Yup! You’ve got it. The original bit of paper.

ARGH!!!!

I swear to God it was not in that book yesterday – that Homework Ghost played me for a fool … darn him!

Still, at least the original homework could go into the book and I didn’t have to write a note explaining the “Case of the Mysteriously Vanishing Homework”!

It certainly beats the dog eating it anyway 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Children

Leave a Reply

