Out of the Mouthes of Babes – Rainbows


“Mummy, I know how rainbows are made?” said SC as we were in the car yesterday.rainbow

“How’s that then?” I replied, wondering whether I would be stunned by his physics knowledge about refracting light through raindrops, etc.

“There’s glue in the sky!”

“I’m sorry, did you say there’s blue in the sky?” I asked, as he had mumbled beneath the din of the CD which at the time was playing “Rock the Casbah” (one of his favourites) and I wasn’t sure what he had said.

“No mummy, there’s glue in the sky, and then what happens is all the raindrops stick to the glue and make a rainbow.”

What a lovely thought, why didn’t I think of that? 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Out of the Mouthes of Babes

Leave a Reply

