A Few Random Questions…


I bought SC a t-shirt the other day with the words “Happy as Larry” on it.

Questions:

  1. Who’s Larry?
  2. Why is so darned happy?
  3. And can I have some of please? 😉

Pasta is a winner in this house. Believe me SC would sell his soul for pasta with cheese – that’s it, no sauce just plain pasta and handfuls of grated cheese on it. I have got him eating macaroni, so it’s a step forward and he did ask to try pesto the other day, which he tried but didn’t think much of.

Anyway, I digress.

Question?

  1. Why is macaroni pasta the only pasta to stick to the bottom of my saucepan? Literally – and I don’t run out of water!!

Why does the weather seem to impede people’s ability to drive? Seriously, snow, rain or hot sunshine generally brings out the worst. I was on the school run this afternoon (and believe me we have to get there at least an hour before pick up or park miles away – and before you ask no I don’t live within a reasonable walking distance – we live 3 miles from school, we’d have to leave at 6 each morning to get there!) and a car had parked in a bay for 3 cars, literally taking up 2 car spaces, there was a van already there in the third space. And no, it wasn’t a woman! There was no room to park between car and van, and parking behind meant overhanging, across someone’s drive. So I parked as close to the back of the car as I could, kept my engine running, put on my sexiest walk (think Ugly Betty on a good day) and sweetly asked if he would mind awfully moving up a smidge so I could park. He begrudgingly moved whilst muttering “I was sitting in the shade!” The response in my head went something like this “Mister, the sun is shining. If you want shade there’s a wooded area across the road, I suggest you get out of your car, stretch your legs and take a walk over there to sit in the ample shade and enjoy this glorious weather whilst it lasts (it is a rare occurrence these days) rather than taking up 2 car spaces like a complete kn&b!” My actual spoken words were “Oh, thank you, that’s most awfully kind of you. I do appreciate it!” and off I sashayed back to the car 😉

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

