The A-Z of Life – Happiness


We all want to be happy.

Sometimes we just let life get to us, and end up wishing for happiness, wishing our lives were different, wishing our lives were like other people who seem to be so happy.

Happiness takes on many forms – we would be happier if we earned more money, we would be happier if we had what other people had, we would be happier if we could be more successful, etc.

But happiness doesn’t come from outside influences.

Happiness comes from inside.

We are ultimately responsible for our own happiness.

If we cannot be happy with ourselves, then we will never be happy. And it won’t matter how many friends you have, how much money you make, etc.

So how do we become happy?

There seems to be no miracle cure – believe me, I’ve looked, and if there were I’d bottle it and make a fortune ๐Ÿ˜‰

We just have to look at our lives and look for the good not the disappointments, look forward not back.

If we can cling onto one good thought, one time in our lives when we were happy, that surely is a step on to the ladder?

Then if we can be thankful for one thing in our lives each day, slowly we should be able to see a glimmer of light.

I have been at the bottom of the ladder.

I haven’t made it to the top yet, and some days I slip down a few rungs.

But I am happy with who I am – I am by no means perfect, but I am aware of my faults and can live with them ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am happyย with my life – it may not be picture perfect like everyone elses appears to be, but I am happy to be alive, with a head full of ideas ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am happy with my state of mind – I try to find the good in everything and everyone ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m happy to be me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under A-Z of Life

Leave a Reply

