So, why the name change?


Ok, well I made a bit of a boob last night.

I’ve got a Pinterest account, which was the old blog name.

Well, I went to share one of my pins and forgot i was logged on to Twitter as my business name – oops – and there are people on there who are dying to know what my blog is to cause me trouble and mischief (and as we all know the first rule of blogging anonymously is to not tell anyone!)

So, I went into panic mode – yes the button went off and I was running around like the proverbial headless chicken.

I locked down the blog, blocked certain users, who I knew were out to cause trouble, and protected my business tweets.

Trouble was, then I went to bed and woke up at 2am this morning, couldn’t get back to sleep and was still panicking.

So when SC woke at 4:30, I turned on my iPod and renamed the blog, deleted the old blog’s email and twitter account, created new accounts for twitter and email and renamed the Pinterest account – all by 6am!!!

If you would like to see the Pinterest it is ‘wonderfulgeeket’

If you would like to follow on Twitter, please hit the button to your right ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, apart from the name nothing else has changed ๐Ÿ˜‰

But why ‘wonderful geekette’?

Well, someone dear to my heart called me that and I thought it quite apt ๐Ÿ˜‰

All that’s needed now is for everyone to cross their fingers so I don’t do anything as daft again – believe me it’s not really what I envisage doing on saturday morning at 5am!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

