The A-Z of Life – Emotions


… and no I’m not talking about 😉 and 😦 and other variations!facts

We are souls.

We have the power to love, to hate, to cherish, to hurt, to wound, to adore, the list goes on.

What would we be without emotions and feelings?

In my opinion, our emotions are what separate us from robots.

If we didn’t have the capacity to feel, we might as well be made from tin and wires.

Our feelings are what keep us going, make us fight for what we believe in, and what we all dream for.

I have feelings.

Too often mine get hurt.

I’m always the butt of everyone’s jokes.

I’m always the one who’s taken for granted.

I’m always the one that gets the blame.

I’m always the one whose heart gets broken.

I’m always the one who is a good friend.

I’m always the one who is nice!

I’m always the one who is not good enough.

I’m always the one for whom men can never commit to.

I’m always the one who no one really knows.

I’m always the one with a smile on her face and hug to bring comfort to others.

Yet I’m the one who has no one to turn to and is lonely.

But I’m always the one who also never gives up!

Why do we get all these feelings?

Why do we have to hide our feelings?

What happens if we give of our feelings and always get them thrown back in our faces?

Why are we so afraid of expressing our feelings?

What is the worst that can possibly happen?

Feeling a fool, being rejected?

It’s not so bad, you’re still alive.

Yes it hurts, it hurts like hell.

But I would rather someone know how I feel, than not.

After all if people don’t know they cannot react, one way or the other, and you would always end up wondering ‘what if’!

Leave a comment

Filed under A-Z of Life

Leave a Reply

