What things have you started …


…that you haven’t finished?

This was an interesting question I heard on the radio coming home from school yesterday, and listeners were encouraged to ring in and divulge their unfinished tasks.

Now, where would I begin…

  1. I have an embroidery tablecloth that I was given when I was a teenager – I started but I haven’t finished. I pick it up occasionally, and most recently was about 10 years ago – I’m seriously never going to finish it.
  2. Les Miserables – I’ve seen the show, I’ve seen the film, I’ve got the book and read the first page – maybe I should sit down and plough my way through, then I’ll try “War and Peace”
  3. Far to many craft projects to mention – from clothes to cards.
  4. My big book of ideas – is teaming with projects to do, some half-heartedly attempted, the rest haven’t seen light of day since I had the idea – I just never seem to have the time.

… and that’s the problem – time. Other things just keep popping up that take precedence.

A wise man told me that you should write down a to-do list and systematically go through and finish each one before attempting the next.

Some stuff is trivial and can be thrown off the list, but the more important things like my ideas, I really should just sit down and put them in order of priority and then tackle each one.

Although my first priority is sorting work out!! (That could take a while – so many ideas!)

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

