I’m just an old fashioned girl …


…goes the song.thatched cottage

With an old-fashioned mind. Not sophisticated, I’m the sweet and simple kind.

I don’t do sophisticated. Simple…that’s me 😉

I like old-fashioned 😉

I like the idea of courtship – getting to know someone, what makes them tick, all their idiosyncrasies – I believe if you want to build a firm basis for a relationship, you need to know, understand and accept the other person for who they are.

I like the idea of being wooed – and for me it doesn’t mean flowers and chocolates and expensive dinners and gifts. I’m not easy mind – but I like simple things. A man who can make me laugh even when he tells corny jokes. A man who can bring a smile to my face when I think of them. A man who is content with just cuddles and kisses sometimes. A man who can hold my hand and make me feel like I mean the world to him. A man who doesn’t roll his eyes when I talk to him about problems I may be encountering … I could go on.

But relationships are not all about me, me, me. I know I’ve been in enough where it’s all been about them, them, them.

I like the idea of being part of a team and I’m a firm believer that relationships are about building a solid partnership that works on communication, respect and trust.

… and yes, I want an old-fashioned house with an old-fashioned fence – love old properties, especially thatched with white picket fences and roses round the door 😉

… but you know what – you can keep that old-fashioned millionaire –  I just want someone to be my best friend, who loves me for me and someone who makes me happy 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

