Glossing over Information


You know when you’re chatting to someone and they say something, that is incredibly significant, or important to them, and you register it, but then there’s a sense of awkwardness – should you pick up on it and ask questions? After all, they may not want to talk about it, or it may not appropriate for you to ask questions.

Then a few hours later, you wish you had, because you don’t want them to think that the information had not been received and you don’t care.

That!

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Glossing over Information

  1. This used to happen to me all the time. So, whenever I was unsure if someone’s *hint* meant they wanted to talk about it, I’d ask about it, but made sure that I added “if you don’t mind me asking…if you’d rather not talk about, I totally understand”. I’d say 99% of people had no issues with me asking that way.

    Like

    • Thanks for that, will apply said technique in future 😉 instead of not saying anything and then worrying that I’ve done the wrong thing by not asking, later. But I worry way too much about everything 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

