The time has come…


…the walrus said, “to think of other things!”walrus and carpenter

Unfortunately, not of shoes and ships and ceiling wax, but weighing up my current work with reality.

Currently, on a scale of 1 to 10, job satisfaction rating is 15!!

I love what I do. I work with children from 6mths upwards – different nurseries, playgroups, etc. And to walk into ‘work’ and see children’s faces light up when I walk in and for them to be eager to share their thoughts about what they’ve been doing, or some piece of news gives me the best feeling in the world.

On the flip side though, I am currently, and have been for the last 2 years working for less than nothing, which is not an ideal situation for a single mother who needs to provide.

And nothing I do seems to increase the coffers.

So I am pretty much at that crossroads where I have to make a decision. Do I:

a) carry on as I am at present – loving the job but continually stressed about trying to find ways to earn something;

b) refine what I’m doing at present, find a different avenue, based on the same theme, but not tied to any franchise (which cuts out fees, which would increase monthly revenue and remove the stress levels (well at least abate them a little))

c) Do something else! Either go back to what I did BC (Before Child), or find something else to do…

I am the world’s worst when it comes to decision-making.

But I’ve got to do something, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

