WYSIWYG


I always wondered what the acronym meant when I was younger, and my dad told me it stood for ‘what you see is what you get’.

Having feebly attempted to run my own businesses, this little acronym is of vital importance. There’s no point having a name, or a tagline that does not say what you do in a micro-second, because that’s all potential customers give you to make up their minds.

Effectively, you need to think of Ronseal’s tagline – “Does exactly what it says on the tin!”

I also think it’s important to be like this in life as well.

These days it’s all very much false this and false that – eyelashes, tan, hair, boobs, bums, I could go on, there’s stuff to suck you in, push you out and up. But all it does is create a false illusion – and what happens when all the falseness is stripped away?

I will admit to having false eyelashes in my make-up box – but I only ever use them on stage. I also have hair-pieces and wigs – but again the only time the big false hair-pieces or wigs get an outing is on stage. I sometimes wear the smaller ‘hair scrunchie’ pieces if I’m going out, am running out of time and my hair is not going to behave in a month of Sunday’s let alone 5 minutes!

I am very much a ‘what you see is what you get’ kinda gal.

I have no sides. I have no hidden agendas.

I don’t lie. I will tell the truth.

I am open about my feelings. This is why I get hurt.

I think way too much – more than is good for ‘a bear of very little brain’ 😉

I talk too much – most of it complete rubbish 😉

I am a complete whirlwind of chaos! Disorganised, scatty, and always on the go!

I do not relax and am always stressed about something.

I am a good listener to other people’s problems, but always bottle my own up – this does not help the stress levels!

I am always there for my friends and family – and will go out of my way to help anyone.

I am very child-like in many ways and this gets me into trouble because I will apply child-logic and just ask ‘why not?’

I dream.

I have dreams.

And I always have hope 😉

 

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

