Stripped Bare


…or we could call it “The Hollywood (Part 2)”

I’m doing something in next month which requires me to wear a very skimpy outfit, so I decided that this would call for the ‘lady garden’ to be, not just pruned, but stripped bare.

Now, considering my only other Hollywood wax was when I was 8½ months pregnant, I was a little bit apprehensive. After all, then I was left bruised, sore and unable to walk without pain for 2 days!

With this in the back of my mind, I didn’t want to wait until the last-minute to have it done, just in case.

But this morning it was all whipped away with the minimum amount of fuss and, more thankfully, not much pain. I have legs, underarms, eyebrows and bikini line waxed – and there is always some degree of pain. Obviously the more you have this done, the less the pain becomes as you become used to the treatment. But, apart from a couple of ouches, it was not a horrendous, unpleasant, never-to-be-repeated process.

I have to say, I think it probably has something to do with the person doing the waxing – after all if they are experienced, then they know what they are doing and can tell you exactly which way to stretch, where to put your leg, etc – and yes, it can resemble a scene out of ‘Sex and the City’.

…and yes, I probably will have it done again now 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

