All Smoke and No Sparkle


Like a couple of fireworks in the box I bought to set off in the garden for SC this evening my life has felt like this for the last couple of weeks.

I feel like I’ve been trudging through thick, dense fog unable to see myself clearly or indeed the path I am travelling on. Life has well and truly got on top of me, in all aspects.

And like a damp firework my sparkle has almost been extinguished.

I feel very down, apathetic, and my confidence is teetering on the brink.

What I need is someone to give me a good … slap and tell me to pull myself together.

I need to reconnect and start feeling positive again. Only I can do this.

So what’s bothering me?

Work mainly. I have a plan, but have I got the smarts to pull it off?

It is at times like these working for yourself is a bit of a bu**er to say the least. You are literally on your own, so you have to work things out for yourself. I know what I’m not so hot on, maybe I should (seeing as this is a dire emergency) outsource the preliminary work. But then, having been stabbed in the back so many times I am not very trusting, at the best of times, especially when it comes to business – it’s every man for himself!

I feel like I’m juggling far too many balls for my liking. Maybe, the sensible option is to let a couple drop for a while until I get the hang of juggling the few I need, and then start throwing in the odd curve ball?

Too many eggs and all that.

I’ve also been letting idle tittle-tattle and gossip get to me. Nowhere near  as bad as before. It’s something I shouldn’t let affect me, but when you’re feeling a bit down about things the little things just seem to compound and knock your confidence just that little bit further each time.

However, all is not lost.

Like the damp firework, the fuse is still burning, so the danger warning is still relevant.

I may not be as sparkly at the moment as the firework next to me, but I’m still fizzing.

And the fizzing will get stronger and stronger every day until little sparks of colour start firing in all directions. These sparks will get bigger and then watch out!

Sparkle Central 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

