Love It, Hate It


A list of 10 things I love or dislike, hate is too strong a word really:

Marmite – love it, whoever invented Marmite Cashew Nuts and Marmite cheese – PURE GENIUS

Maths – love it, to the extent I have a degree in Pure Maths (geek status has increased 100-fold at that admission)

Map Reading – love it and considering I’m of the female species I can actually read one, was going to be a navigator in a rally car when I was with Mr Wrong No. 1 (personally would prefer to actually drive a rally car 😉 ). Don’t need a sat-nav either!

Yoga – love it, am a pretty bendy person to start with. Am longing to have a go at Hot Yoga – sounds a blast.

Dancing – love it, any kind. I started dancing at the age of 2½ – ballet, etc., and spent my teenage years competing. I took up ballroom in 2005 – fell in love with that too. To be honest I prefer Latin to Ballroom, but I don’t care I just love to dance, and I have a pretty lovely dance partner to boot 😉

Queuing – hate it. I know it is polite, and I certainly don’t barge in front of people, because I am not a rude person, but I really don’t like doing it. It seems we spend most of our lives queuing for one thing or another.

Facebook – not a fan. Really don’t see the point, personally. Of your 500+ ‘friends’, how many are actually true friends, or mere passing acquaintances? Twitter is exactly the same if truth be told, but I do tweet, although strictly speaking I did set it up for business purposes, as it is a good marketing tool, or so I was told (found it mightily addictive though). I might set up a twitter account for this blog in the near future … will keep you posted on that one 😉

New Year’s Eve – hate it – seriously I generally just go to sleep before midnight. Enough said I think. (Although I would love to experience a proper Hogmanay in Scotland)

Package Holidays – hate them. Really, I seriously don’t do being herded like cattle. If I go to foreign climes I prefer to be able to explore undiscovered nooks and crannies. Going abroad is not just about ticking a box for me, or just 2 weeks in the sun to return home looking like a boiled lobster. For sure, if I went to Paris I’d want to do all the ‘touristy’ things, like the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, etc, but I’d also want to go off and explore the hidden backwaters to find the real Paris. Or, if I wanted sun and sand, I’d try to find a completely un-toursity place. If that makes sense?

Hormones – hate them. I know they do a very important job, but seriously why do they have to mess up my skin, at certain points in the month!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

