Life is all…


… should have, would have, could have, don’t you think?

I should have bought a house years ago, instead of dithering about wondering whether prices would go down before they sky-rocketed into the stratosphere!

I would have gone to New Zealand to visit the ‘rellies’ had I actually booked a flight instead of waiting until I am now to petrified to actually get on a plane – although I’m getting over this one and actually planning to take SC for a visit … initially (plans are afoot, but more about that in another post) 😉

I could have gone to work abroad, if I’d accepted the contract, instead of passing up the opportunity to try to keep hold of a relationship that was going nowhere!

But there’ s no sense regretting any of it. After all as Eleanor Roosevelt said “the past is history, the future is a mystery and today is a gift that’s why it is called the present!”

Each day is a gift, and I try to live each day to its fullest – with no regrets 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

