Bloody Hormones (Part 2)


Stress + Hormones = recipe for disaster

Having been so totally stressed out about so many things for the past couple of months my hormones have gone into overdrive.

So, I have my very attractive stress spots returned (OK it’s also that time as well), not only that but all that stress has caused mayhem with the monthly body clock. So far this month, zilch, nada, nothing!

That makes the 2nd time this year – FAB-U-LOUS!

My mother on one hand is the dome & gloom merchant, saying “it’s the start of the change!”

My lovely O&G doctor, on the other hand said absolutely nothing to worry about, stress will do that, and since I am (a) young and (b) have no other ‘change’ symptoms it’s definitely not “that”.

Oh, I’m so looking forward to next month and the period from hell!

Need to relax, de-stress and chill.

Off to the nearest meditation & yoga retreat 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

