Who am I?


… was the theme of today’s sermon at church. Obviously, not me personally, it was a question Jesus asked his followers and his disciples.

But life is all about searching for who we are?

Some people take a lifetime, some people never find out.

We are all children – that’s a fact.

Listening to the sermon, I thought about who I am:

  • I am a good person
  • I am a mother
  • I am a child
  • I am an actress
  • I am a teacher
  • I am a ‘pain in the a**e’ (sometimes)
  • I am too slow to pick up signals
  • I am passionate
  • I am a romantic
  • I am too sarcastic for my own good sometimes
  • I am a free spirit
  • I am unconventional
  • I am a team player
  • I am stubborn
  • I am not a quitter
  • I am determined
  • I am strong-willed
  • I am a fighter
  • I am me!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

