Happy Cakes


Since the last entry “Cupcake Disaster” I have reverted to using the Primrose Bakery Vanilla Cupcake recipe.

I think I have mastered the art of not over-beating the mixture, although I do still tend to hover around the oven whilst they are cooking to see if they are rising. When I see they are, I do heave a huge sigh of relief.

Anyway, a couple of batches after the disaster SC tries a cake and says “Mummy, these are delicious! What did you do to make them so scrummy?”

To which I replied, “I made them with love and happiness!”

He loved that explanation, so we have renamed them happy cakes, and every time he tries one from a new batch he always says they are good happy cakes 😉

Happy cakes it would seem go down well in this house – by George, I may have cracked the basic cupcake recipe.

Maybe it’s time to take the cupcake making to the next level?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

